Daily Prompt: Rolling Stone

Daily Prompt (Rolling Stone):

If you could live a nomadic life, would you? Where would you go? How would you decide? What would life be like without a “home base”?

I have never written a daily prompt before, but I couldn’t resist writing about this. The primary problem with a nomadic life for me would be that I would want to go everywhere, never satisfied with one place. Lately, I’ve had a realization that there is way too much out there to sit in one place. But where does one start? And to what level does one explore? When do you know the place/region? 

I’ve lived in Mumbai for 22 years now, and I can safely say I do not know much about the city. If 22 years isn’t enough, what is? And this would hold true for every other large city in the world. The number of places I could go to and the number of ways I could spend my time are countless. The only conclusion I have is, I want to.

On the other hand, something to call home would be nice, for a few months a year maybe. Does that discount this plan from being a nomadic life? There are fine lines.

My ideal dining table

