Exchange semester (Houston, USA)

Hi! Its been a while since I last posted, thanks to the fact that I was busy moving into Houston, USA for an exchange semester. However, the good news is that I’m taking a course on fiction writing here. The content I come up with for the class I’ll be putting up here since feedback from you guys is as welcome as feedback from the class/professor.

The bad news is, I’m required to do a compulsory re draft of two short stories based on critique I receive in class! So I’m not quite sure whether to put up the first version or the later one.

I’m planning some weekend trips out of Houston as well, which again I hope to post about and with good photos (i.e. not clicked by me!). One big plan is to go skiing/snowboarding in Colorado over Spring Break. Never done that before. We don’t really get snow in Mumbai.

Also, if anyone has any good ideas as to what one can do for a period of 2 or 3 days over the weekend in or out of Houston please do let me know!

 

