Alternative to Microsoft Word

I hate Microsoft Word. No, I don’t hate it. I despise it. I loathe it. It is the most disobedient, frustrating, and mentally draining software you can find. Particularly when you consider how simple a purpose it was made to fulfill. Have you ever tried making your resume on it? Don’t. By the time you get your bullet points and tables organized, you will be ten years older, and the company you wanted to work for will be bankrupt.

Personally, I can’t even write on Word. A few months back, along came my saviour (until then I was using Notepad!): http://darkcopy.com/ and this post is my humble attempt to get back at Word.

Now unfortunately, the screen here is dark, but it’s still a lot better than writing on Word. So those of you who write on Word, you might want to check this out. I know a lot of people may be Apple fans, and I have no idea what you use on Macbooks, but perhaps this would still catch your interest. Oh and if you still write on paper and then transfer it to your laptop, I respect you! I would love to do that, I’m just too lazy!

